Foreigner: 4

IMG_1412

This album was in my very first delivery of 12 records for one cent from the Columbia Record and Tape Club shortly after I received my first stereo for Christmas when I was in 6th grade.  The only reason I chose this album is because the Columbia Record and Tape Club featured “Waiting For A Girl Like You” in their TV commercials.  I didn’t know much about Foreigner but the commercial got me.

There are some GREAT Foreigner tunes on this album.  Juke Box Hero, Waiting For A Girl Like You, and Urgent are probably my tops.  It was fun to listen to this again because it brought me back to that first delivery of albums… for only one cent!… and then I, or my mom, ended up overpaying for albums we wanted or simply got albums we didn’t want because we didn’t mail back the card saying we didn’t want that album of the month.  They got me.

IMG_1412IMG_1413

Foreigner: 4

Atlantic – July 2, 1981

Side One

  1. Night Life
  2. Juke Box Hero
  3. Break It Up
  4. Waiting For A Girl Like You
  5. Luanne

Side Two

  1. Urgent
  2. I’m Gonna Win
  3. Woman In Back
  4. Girl On The Moon
  5. Don’t Let Go

Leave a comment